Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading  Processing Request

Research

Academic OneFile

Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Contains millions of full text articles.

Academic Search Complete

Full text journal articles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Updated on a daily basis.

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images, interactive self-assessment, Custom Curriculum, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.

AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts

This comprehensive database provides bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics. Information featured in the database concentrates on both basic science research and clinical applications

Alt HealthWatch

This alternative health research database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides the latest information and materials for the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies, with in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
This database offers libraries full-text articles for more than 190 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals.

Animal Behavior Abstracts

This database is an indispensable resource for scientists in behavioral and related studies. It covers significant papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology

ASM (American Society for Microbiology) Journals

ASM journals are the most prominent publications in the field, delivering up-to-date and authoritative coverage of both basic and clinical microbiology

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination

Video streams of head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for a range of patient types

Biological Sciences

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Biological Sciences supplements Biological Sciences with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature. (ProQuest)

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 243 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.

Books@Ovid

Contains ebooks concerning various aspects of nursing, including gerontology, nursing assessment, and holistic nursing. The ebooks must be viewed in a browser.

Case Files

AccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

This database was started by nursing researchers and has thesaurus and indexes that use nursing – versus medical – terms. Provides full text for more than 770 journals and the most used journals in the CINAHL index have no delay for the full text.

Clerkship Collection

LWW Health Library for Clerkship/Clinical Rotations offers a core collection of content for each of the core clerkship rotations in a user-friendly online portal.

ClinicalKey

Clinical search engine that adapts to any screen size, helping you find fast answers and deep evidence from more than 1,000 full-text reference books, 600 full-text journals, videos, images and more.

Cochrane Library

Independent high quality evidence for health care decision making.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete™ (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

Dovepress BioMedical and Scientific Journals

Open Access Peer-Reviewed BioMedical and Scientific Journals

Dynamed

DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care.

EBSCO AudioBook Collection

Popular fiction and non-fiction titles as well as some scholarly works. Most of the audiobooks can be downloaded onto an Apple device. Requires the installation of a plugin called Download Manager. Not available on lab computers.

EBSCO eBook Collection

Scholarly ebooks covering many different subjects. This is a large ebook collection which you can search alongside other EBSCOhost databases. These ebooks are downloadable to most ereaders.

EBSCOhost EJS

Electronic journal service

EcoSal

A comprehensive, coherent archive of the entire corpus of knowledge on the entire bacterial cell.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the ebooks can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

Health & Medicine (ProQuest)

This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

A comprehensive bibliographic database about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Health and Medicine (Gale Global Issues in Context)

Covers issues ranging from Sexually Transmitted Diseases to pandemics to emerging pharmaceutical science, as well as topics related to Body Image Disorders and other health conditions around the world. Indexes academic journals, news sources, and magazines.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. (EbscoHost)

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. (EbscoHost)

Health Video Library

The Stanford Health Video Library programs feature prominent doctors presenting the latest health research. (Includes videos on YouTube and iTunes)

Hindawi Journals

Hindawi is a rapidly growing academic publisher with 577 peer-reviewed, open access journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines, including Medicine, Biology, Gerontology, and Health.

Hong Kong Journals Online

Includes fulltext of the Journal of the Hong Kong Geriatric Society (1990-2000), the Journal of the Hong Kong Medical Association (1985-1994), the Hong Kong Practioner (1979-2007).

IARC Monographs on the Evaluation of Carcinogenic Risks to Humans

The IARC (International Agency for Research on Cancer) Monographs identify environmental factors that can increase the risk of human cancer. These include chemicals, complex mixtures, occupational exposures, physical agents, biological agents, and lifestyle factors.
Interdisciplinary working groups of expert scientists review the published studies and evaluate the weight of the evidence that an agent can increase the risk of cancer.
Since 1971, more than 900 agents have been evaluated, of which more than 400 have been identified as carcinogenic, probably carcinogenic, or possibly carcinogenic to humans.

JAMA

JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal. JAMA is a member of The JAMA Network family of journals, which includes 11 specialty journals.

Journals@Ovid

Has over 400 full-text journals in nursing and related health areas including pharmacology, public health, and psychology, and from publishers such as AACN, ACSM, and APA. You can set up alerts for when your key journals publish new issues.

JSTOR

Provides full text electronic access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

LexiComp

Lexicomp Online is an Internet-based platform delivering time sensitive drug information on an easy-to-use interface

Libertas Academica Open Access Medical and Scientific Journals

Libertas Academica is the publisher of 87 international, peer reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals. 81 operate under the open access business model using a CC-BY-NC license for published articles and the others are pay-per-view or subscription access only.

LWW Health Library

The LWW Health Library is your portal to trusted Lippincott content—including our most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical sciences programs

Medical Books on EBL (VIVA)

825 medical titles available in fulltext. A free account must be set up through EBL

MedicLatina

MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. (EbscoHost)

MEDLINE

ProQuest

Medline Full Text

The Essential Resource for Biomedical Research. The largest companion to the MEDLINE index, this full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

Nature

Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is a publisher of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. NPG publishes journals, online databases, and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.

NCBI Bookshelf

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. Bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. A vital node in the data-rich resource network at NCBI, Bookshelf enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information.

NLM Gateway

Allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

OstMed.Dr

OSTMED.DR® is an osteopathic medicine digital library created by a partnership between Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine (VCOM) and VTLS, Inc. in 2006.

Oxford Medical Journals

Collection of 100+ medical journals published by Oxford University.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Neuroscience

A collection of Oxford ebooks about behavior, development, cellular structure, disorders, and more. The ebooks can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Palliative Care

A collection of Oxford ebooks about palliative care, palliative medicine, pain management, and end-of-life decision making. The ebooks can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Public Health and Epidemiology

A collection of Oxford ebooks about child health, healthcare policy, healthcare technology, health saftey, and more. The ebooks can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Pediatrics in Review

The highly popular journal features real-life cases, best practices, and clinical review articles. Articles are mapped to the American Board of Pediatrics (ABP) knowledge statements for Maintenance of Certification™ (MOC)

Physical Education Index

CSA Physical Education Index provides abstracts in fields ranging from physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more.

ProQuest Central

Proquest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today with articles available from more than 10,910 titles.

ProQuest Ebook Central

Mostly scholarly ebook resources about a variety of subjects. This is one of the largest ebook collections at the library. You can view the ebooks through your browser and take extensive notes using the annotation tools.

ProQuest Health Management

Find complete, full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.

PubMed Central

PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

R2 Digital Library

Ebooks covering the subject areas of Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health. Images are indexed, and it also contains an A-Z Drug Index.

SAGE Journals Online

Includes fulltext of journals published by Sage in Life and Biomedical Sciences, Cell Biology, Clinical Biochemistry, Pharmacology, and Toxicology.

ScienceDirect College Edition

Peer reviewed journals in the Health & Life Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Includes full-text and bibliographic information.

Scientific Research Publishing (SCIRP) Journals

Scientific Research Publishing (SCIRP) is one of the largest Open Access journal publishers. It is currently publishing more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines, including biomedical & life sciences, medicine, and healthcare.

Scopus

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, including metrics on the impact of research and global research trends (Updated daily

SpringerLink Behavioral Science E-Book Collection

A database of Springer ebooks about behavioral science, clinical psychology, medicine, and more. Ebooks we have access to are marked with a green box to the left of the cover image. The ebooks can be viewed in your browser of downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Stahl Online

Entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr. Stahl, including prescribing information, patient guidance materials, and an image library of illustrative teaching content

Thieme MedOne Education

148 Textbooks and color atlases in anatomy, medicine, and the life sciences.

Thieme Teaching Assistant (Anatomy)

This resource is known for its powerful, vivid images that can be used for presentations, reviews, studies, and self-assessments. These unprecedented clear illustrations can be edited and exported to various file formats including PowerPoint, PDF, and JPEG. And especially with our user-friendly search engine, it will not be difficult to locate specific images. Additionally, each collection has their own unique features that can benefit any user from a lecturer to a student.

UpToDate

The premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource to help healthcare practitioners make the right decisions at the point of care. It combines broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics.

Visible Body

A comprehensive 3-D atlas of the human body.

Wiley Online Library

Allows you to search a large collection of books and peer-reviewed journals for specific topics, or to browse by a variety of biology and chemistry related subjects.

WinkingSkull Pro

The ultimate anatomy study tool, Winking Skull Pro offers access to more than 2,400 full-color illustrations and radiographs from Atlas of Anatomy, 2nd Ed.. This resource also has clinical materials including MRIs and CT scans, as well as over 350 questions and answers from Anatomy: An Essential Textbook. Students can also study with the labels-on and labels-off function on all images and on timed self-tests.